Home

Walls still white

Back in au fait,

Genial simpering solace again.

My little thing that is my everything

Here with you

Vein to vein pulsing with life

I will remember this day

As honest and shamelessly pristine tears

Fall as demurely drops of clouds

Patting my velvet seal

This song reminds of where I am

The beginning of life.

 

I smile

Millions of petals falling as I rise

To the fragrance of life

Come tomorrow

Goodbye the last scent of summer

As winter fully sets in her barefaced label

I am grown now

About to see life

Not in regrettable streams

But the unforgettable Yesterday-Todays-Tomorrows

Sloped outside my window pane.

Leave a Reply

