Home

You’re near me- dedication to You

Yasss
I know God is faithful.
I know God is true.
I trust God’s love
And now I’ll be no more of my own
So he can have all of me.

I’m giving You all bones while they move and jolt to life
I’m giving you my heart you’ve patched to form
I’m giving you my mind to fill with wisdom
I’m giving you my love to mold with intimate care
I’m giving my trust to place a haven over my hope.
You’re my God and I’m Your daughter
My home is in you because
You’ve proven yourself My Daddy-on-call.
I need you even when i don’t know it.

You have sacrificed and seized my soul.
On all my paths you’re and have been the surest.
Not the fastest flight or loudest motor can bring me to joy
As far as your love has stretched to me.

I wipe my brow but only because
Time and again I keep turning back to You
After I have roamed round and round in circles
Seeking the only Good thing I keep trying to leave behind.

Sense may leave me but your protection is relentlessly following ahead of me;
A shinning light amidst a path untrod by man
You’re my everything
All that I am belongs to you
Glued to your wonder
From home I can’t be removed

You’re my heart
My voice sung of old.
You’re my peace the part of me I want from the world
You’re my hope the rest and surety of Time’s visit
And the distance my journey will go.
You’re my map and lead to
where souls have castles and dreams take shelter…
You’re the wonder that fills my meandering mind.

When I pause
A moment stolen from the wind’s flicker
You’re the magic caught like a frozen shooting star
I love you Father
Only because
You love me first and always.

Yassss,
I know God is faithful.
I know God is true.
I trust God’s love
And now I’ll be no more of my own
So he can have all of me.

Yibahuwe Uminathi 2015
Irrevocable love

Leave a Reply

